Should I Do The HSC? (1 Viewer)

dragon658

HSC
So I don't know whether I should continue with doing the HSC maths. I'm in year 11. I've basically come to the conclusion I've wasted my entire 'acceleration' period and I've arrived at a stage where I've given up. I just don't want to do the exam, I feel it's better to just let it go than to end up with a tangible result of 40% in my hands at the end.

I'm studying 10 units next term and I have no leeway whatsoever, I'm ensuring the subjects I'm lacking in now (physics and chemistry) will be top priority next year and I've already set and undertaking a study plan which consists of 2 hours on both each day for the rest of the holidays.

Cheers

eyeseeyou

HSC
N/A
Firstly, why did you not take the acceleration maths course seriously? Acceleration is such a valuable opportunity if you want to have more spare time in yr 12 to focus on other subjects

Secondly, just do it (the HSC exam). If you're unsatisfied with your result, then you can repeat 2U again

dragon658

HSC
To be completely real, I just couldn't be bothered I suppose. I just put it off day after day until here I am, with little knowledge. I can't repeat 2U because of my circumstances and I've pretty much established that I won't. I've boxed myself in by having to do well in physics and chemistry (i've taken an interest in them recently because I have to so yeah, that's a start).

InteGrand

HSC
N/A
So I don't know whether I should continue with doing the HSC maths. I'm in year 11. I've basically come to the conclusion I've wasted my entire 'acceleration' period and I've arrived at a stage where I've given up. I just don't want to do the exam, I feel it's better to just let it go than to end up with a tangible result of 40% in my hands at the end.