BSci Offer, Yippie. Enrolement??Qs? (1 Viewer)

DraconisV

Christopher Fife
HSC
I got my second pref of BSci@UNSW, im happy. But i am confused about choosing courses for this year.

When I am adding coures when i'm enroling now, are those courses going to be for semester 1 2007, or what?

Also I have added two courses:
CHEM1011and CHEM1031 and each of them, say that they are 6UOC, do I do these over the first semester or do they take the whole year to complete. Also how many UOC do I have to take for this first year(or semester,whatever the timeframe it is that im enroling for).

So theres lots of questions and i'm stressing out a little bit as I don't know whats going here.

looking forward to your replies.
Sincerely Christopher Fife.

D.

Blurg!
HSC
N/A
They're for first semester only, so you'll be doing both of them in S1. At UNSW you only enrol in S1 now. Full load is 24 UOC per semester.

Last edited:

DraconisV

Christopher Fife
HSC
Ok so only one semester.
And also 24 UOC.
So if I have 6UOC with CHEM1011 and 6UOC with CHEM1031, then I only have 12 left.
So all i have to do is choose 2 more courses(thats assuming they total to 12UOC).

Then once I do that is my enrolment complete.

CHEM1011 Fundamentals of Chemistry 1A
CHEM1031 Higher Chemistry 1C
COMP1081 Harnessing the Power of Information Technology
COMP1091 Solving Problems with Software and Tools
COMP9081 Harnessing the Power of Information Technology
GEOS1701 Environmental Systems and Processes
HPSC1100 Cosmos and Culture
HPSC1400 Science, Technology, Society and Environment
MATH1031 Mathematics for Life Sciences
MATH1131 Mathematics 1A
MATH1141 Higher Mathematics 1A
PHYS1111 Fundamentals of Physics
PHYS1121 Physics 1A
PHYS1131 Higher Physics 1A
PSYC1001 Psychology 1A

Theres the courses to make up my 24 UOC, I need some help here, ive already got the 1st 2. So i'll need 2 more from the list. I'll give you some background to help you help me so to speak.