physics and maths (1 Viewer)

jimmayxd

HSC
im a year 11 student currently loving the engineering side of things. I love engineering!
but the problem is i do general maths
and physics i enjoy them but not good at them. For some reason i like maths and physics!
but not smart or bright. help?

Riet

Tomcat Pilot
HSC
Well at UNSW 3 unit was the prerequisite for engineering... rightly so too. Ninjaneering maths is fucking hard.

Captain Gh3y

Rhinorhondothackasaurus
HSC
you only need 50 in each subject

so if you try hard you should be able to pick up enough marks to scrape through

(i'm counting on it in physics!)

sure as a professional engineer you might end up dangerously incompetent or unemployable, but it's all good

doink

Clone
HSC
Well you are going to find Engineering hard. You will probably fail the maths components of engineering unless you put in alot of effort, do at least 2 unit maths and try really hard. Go to UTS as well they are really good @ helping students passing the course.

darkliight

I ponder, weak and weary
HSC
N/A
jimmayxd said:
im a year 11 student currently loving the engineering side of things. I love engineering!
but the problem is i do general maths
and physics i enjoy them but not good at them. For some reason i like maths and physics!
but not smart or bright. help?
It's like, the start of the year. Can you change up from general? It's going to be a lot easier to catch up on a few weeks of missed maths at high school than it is to get enough maths behind you (coming from general) to beat eng maths at uni.

Maybe get a tutor or something if you're struggling.

wrxsti

Rambo
HSC
doink said:
Well you are going to find Engineering hard. You will probably fail the maths components of engineering unless you put in alot of effort, do at least 2 unit maths and try really hard. Go to UTS as well they are really good @ helping students passing the course.
your a bloody clown....lol