B Science/B Arts. Questions! (1 Viewer)

tanna

HSC
Okay, so I'm thinking of doing a B Science/B Arts combined degree...somewhere

For the arts component, if I decide to major in psychology. Would it be any different if I majored in psychology for the science component? And if I do decide to become an accredited (clinical) psychologist and if I do my masters after, does this course allow me to be a clinical psychologist? Or would i have to transfer into the psychology (honours) course and then do my masters?

And does it matter what majors I choose for say, b science? Or can they be completely unrelated?

Sorry for all the questions and thanks for your input!

Ben1220

HSC
Okay, so I'm thinking of doing a B Science/B Arts combined degree...somewhere

For the arts component, if I decide to major in psychology. Would it be any different if I majored in psychology for the science component? And if I do decide to become an accredited (clinical) psychologist and if I do my masters after, does this course allow me to be a clinical psychologist? Or would i have to transfer into the psychology (honours) course and then do my masters?

And does it matter what majors I choose for say, b science? Or can they be completely unrelated?

Sorry for all the questions and thanks for your input!
It really depends on the University, each does it differently. You should however be able to do Masters and become an accredited psychologist with an arts/science degree with one of your majors in psychology, but again its not 100% certain and it would depend on the University. I suggest you have a look at the structure of the course for a few Universities that you are considering going to. There's probably some information online.

megalolz

HSC