2015 HSC notes and essays: English, Biology, Chemistry (1 Viewer)

abc1234567890

HSC
N/A
99.85 | 2015 HSC English (95) notes and essays

Hi everyone!

Having recently completed my HSC exams, I'm selling the notes and essays that I made and used throughout the year. I graduated from a top 5 school, where I ranked 3rd overall. My peers have commented on how helpful my materials were for their HSC, so I really hope that they'll help you too!

English Advanced
I was ranked 2nd internally at a school that has performed consistently well in English; over half receive band 6 each year, and there have been a number of state ranks in the past. My genuine interest in English motivated me to examine a diverse range of critical readings, which strengthened my understanding of texts. This assisted in the construction of comprehensive notes, where I selectively included relevant context, concepts and textual analysis for the HSC syllabus. Reading exemplary essays will help you gauge the necessary level of sophistication and analysis to receive a high mark, as well as the different requirements of each module. My essays will be particularly helpful since there aren’t many exemplars on the new syllabus. Others' notes also develops your personal understanding of the texts by introducing different ideas and perspectives.

Discovery: The Tempest + related text
• 3 essays and scaffolds addressing every part of the syllabus
• Notes from the start of year 12, pre-trials and then pre-HSC
• I received full marks in all assessments except trials. However, my essays have been refined and remarked. I’ve included the trial essay with comments so that you know what the problems were and how to amend them

Module A: Metropolis and 1984
• Trial essay and paragraphs addressing the focus areas of the module. They also display the balance of context and textual analysis necessary for this module