99.95 ATAR | ADVANCED ENGLISH ESSAYS (96) | PHYSICS (96) & CHEMISTRY (96) Notes (1 Viewer)

joxu7732

HSC
Hi everyone!

I am a graduate from North Sydney Boys in 2013 and achieved an ATAR of 99.95

I have decided to put my essays for Advanced English and notes for Physics and Chemistry, which I exclusively used to study for the HSC.

My Final School Ranks were (proof upon request):

English Advanced: 4 / 161
Physics: 1 / 82
Chemistry: 6 / 75

This allowed me to ultimately get HSC scores of

English Advanced: 96
Physics: 96
Chemistry: 96

PHYSICS and CHEMISTRY

I made comprehensive notes covering all the syllabus dot points in detail (using multiple textbooks and teacher notes) and used them exclusively to study for the trials and final exam.

They contain everything you need to know to achieve a Band 6 in Physics and Chemistry. I explained all the concepts as clear as I could, without sacrificing any detail. There are many diagrams included as well as I find these help tremendously in understanding the syllabus dot points.

Because school practical examinations based on the 'first hand investigation' dot points can be worth around 60% of you final internal assessment rank, I took special care covering all aspects of the experiments specified in the syllabus.

All modules for Physics (Quanta to Quarks Option Topic): $20

1. Space (32 pages)
2. Motors and Generators (38 Pages)
3. Ideas to Implementation (38 pages)
4. Quanta to Quarks (24 pages)

All modules for Chemistry (Industrial Chemistry Option Topic): $20

1. Production of Materials (26 pages)
2. The Acidic Environment (31 pages)
3. Chemical Monitoring and Management (33 pages)
4. Industrial Chemistry (26 pages)

ENGLISH ADVANCED

All my essays in the trials at North Sydney Boys received full marks (15/15 for Belonging and 20/20 for the Modules). My Belonging creative was not as great as I would have liked so I am not going to put that up for sale.