Will it be possible for me to get an ATAR of 90? (1 Viewer)

Geraldine

HSC
I'm a foreigner studying the Year 12 (WACE) which is pretty similar to HSC.I'm new to the Australian curriculum and also new to the subjects I've taken (Business,Accounting,Economics,English,Maths AB-the simplest math) as I've been in a pure science class up to Year 11.Thing is,I'm planning to pursue a degree in Economics in USYD or maybe law,if my ATAR is high enough.My problem here is that I've performed badly for the first few assessments.I've had 1 test for Economics and Business,2 tests for Accounting,and 4 tests for Maths.I've done poorly for Accounting for my first test,scoring probably around 30+ out of 50% for my paper,but I've since showed some improvement in my second test.As for economics,I've scored a 8% out of 13%,which is considered quite bad.Also,I've totally given up on math,it's too time consuming and most of the time I ended up staying up late revising and ended up not having enough time to finish the paper.And I've never gotten good marks for my maths tests.There goes my efforts :( IS it okay to just get a pass for maths and consider it as my 5th subject?