studying on the day of the HSC Exam (1 Viewer)

routemarker

Looking for the Way out ?
HSC
who out there who only studied on the day of all your assesment tasks and the HSC? Any one abuse stuvac and did nothing?

thats what i did and i got 76.95 its crap but considering the effort i put in its what i deserved.

If you did what i did and broke every rule in the HSC study book then post your UAI/HSC marks.

Anybody who did this and got 90+ should be regarded as a genius!

Ultimate

Unknown
HSC
I did it for one subject (IPT) as the examination was in the afternoon, So I spent 4 hours before the exam doing useless study ( i hadn't prepared for it before hand) I thought I failed the exam but still got a HSC mark of 88 :)

i studied 1 and half hour before sdd...and i sucked...i knew i sucked...only one unit counted towards uai..coz itwas the suckiest subject.

Minai

Alumni
HSC
Uni Grad
hmm..dunno if this counts..but I was frantically memorising stats and key definitions on the morning of the Economics exam (I was previously busy memorising several essays, hence why I was cramming at the end). Either way, I got 91 for it

Butterfly_Wings

Cornflake Girl
HSC
I studied at the last minute for assessment tasks throughout the year, but I got myself organised during stuvak and tried to study in advance...ran out of time for a few subjects though, and had to do it the night before the HSC exams.

The subject I did the most study for (Modern History), I ended up getting the lowest mark for. The subject I studied least for (Maths), I did the nght before and only made it halfway through the textbook before giving up...and I got a band 6 for it. The lesson? Don't study.:p

Mambomeg

yay! custom!!!
HSC
I spent stuvac playing snake on my sisters phone. I did do a lot of study though. The funny thing is that for extension englih, I didnt study at ll because I knew it wouldnt count for my UAI, but then I did heaps better in that than I did for Physics, which I studied my arse off for.