HSC At Tafe Help. (1 Viewer)

IronMaiden

HSC
N/A
I am currently studying for my Year 10 School Certificate. I have had enough of being partonised by teachers and being treated like proverbial shit, I want to go where I am treated like an adult. Recently the idea of doing my HSC at TAFE was suggested to me and I have some questions.

Can I? I mean, I am in Advanced for every subject I do and I suppose I will go well in my school Certificate but is it meant for students like me?

Is it hard to do it all in one year? Not so much as hard as I am not afraid of work, just how stressing or pushy is it?

Do teachers attempt to motivate stuents and if you need help do you get it?

Proes And Cons.

I will be greatful for any reply or help.
Thankyou.
:guitar::headbang:

crimsonsabre

HSC
N/A
no, teachers don't really motivate you. you've got to motivate yourself and push yourself. there's like special centres where you can get help with work. and if you ask for help im sure the teachers will help you.

you call your teachers by their first name and they do the same.

i left school after year ten. i'm thinking of doing my hsc next year (one year) and go to uni.

when kami replies he'll answer all your questions. he's 'the man' around these forums lol.

Last edited:

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
IronMaiden said:
I am currently studying for my Year 10 School Certificate. I have had enough of being partonised by teachers and being treated like proverbial shit, I want to go where I am treated like an adult. Recently the idea of doing my HSC at TAFE was suggested to me and I have some questions.

Can I? I mean, I am in Advanced for every subject I do and I suppose I will go well in my school Certificate but is it meant for students like me?