TAFE IT Traineeship (1 Viewer)

Chocobo687

HSC
OK, Here is the short story. (I'm 18, almost 19 FWIW). My Head Teacher at TAFE (and trainee co0ordinator is useless for information)

I have just finished High School. Reasonably good marks, and deferred UNI for a year in BACH IT. Whilst at school I also completed CCNA1 however haven't had the chance to expand on this yet.

I have just about completed a part time school based traineeship with a small web development company. This is due to finish in June 2006. At the moment I am getting ~$10 an hour on the traineeship. I am doing roughly 14 hours a week at this traineeship and have had some problems with work being provided over the time of the traineeship. I am not interested in staying there fulltime after the traineeship.

This semester I am studying cert. 3 IT at TAFE, looking to do cert. 4 next semester.

On the side of all this, I have been doing some personal web stuff for family, friends, sporting clubs some internal sites for a couple of corporations and doing freelance for some people here and there. This off the side has turned to an almost weekly "pocket money" (I would say averaging $150 / week this year, getting ~20/hr).

I am in a situation where, I am studying, my traineeship coming to an end (contract period) and I am looking what to do next.

In the last 2 weeks I have been offered 2 jobs. One doing networking (not a pure interest I have, but something I possibly wouldn't turn down) and one doing servers, networks, repairs and retail for a local LEC Computers franchise.

Both these offerings are on a trainee basis. Now, I don't have any information really on the traineeship, but I have almost already passed the first networking one in as not interested. I am seriously contemplating my situation on the second LEC Computers one.