TAFE to UTS (1 Viewer)

arebesquelover

HSC
Hey everyone,

Im currently studying a Diploma in marketing at TAFE and wish to transfer to
B Business at UTS (at city campue or kuring-gai).

Im wondering if the transfer will still be possible if I dont include my UAI
with tafe results. Will Tafe results be enought to quality for a tranfer??
(assuming that I will study hard and average distinctions)

Also I'll be turning 20 in October. Perhaps I could be considered as
mature age considering UTS considers mature age as 20 yrs and over.

**Ive read a lot of topic posts about transfers from tafe to uni but im just getting confused by it all and hopefully someone can give me a direct answer.

Thanks in advance

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
If you're a mature age student then it will most likely be using only your Diploma results, if you are not a mature age student, then I believe it will be a combination of Diploma results and UAI. Either way an average will be calculated from your Diploma results and transformed into a 4 digit number like the UAI e.g xx.xx

Assuming you recieve a D average, and qualify as a mature age student then you shouldn't have any problems getting into a degree you'd like at UTS.

zstar

HSC
N/A
All you need is your Diploma (as long it's a completed one) and a personal statement (which is not compulsory but highly recommended) and because you're 20 yrs or over that also means they can also consider you as a mature age student, You're UAI is irrelevant.

All you need to do is apply through UAC online and just go through the procedures on screen.

I transferred my Dip of Internetworking to a Bach of Sci in IT to UTS and to be honest i didn't actually do that well but i'm pretty sure that you'll get a place and an offer. In fact i got an offer at UTS and MQ.

Of course i'm not sure how popular the course your trying to get to is so i think the more popular courses would be more harder to get into.

For more information go to