Transfer To Uni question... (1 Viewer)

layzie bone

I notice that there is another thread like this, but it has got me confused from reading it, and I am currently suffering from a major headache.

The story of my problem goes...
I am currently doing a Bachelor of Science course at University of Western Sydney at Camptown, and I'm starting to hate it, because of two things...

1) I never intended to do science but that was the only thing I was offered so I just chose it for the sake of pleasing my parents that I'm going to a uni, and the fact that I thought I could transfer to a better course in a semesters time.

2) Travel to Macarthur is a F**king pain in the anus, trains are constantly delayed and so it would take me 2 hours to get to Macarthur instead of the supposed 1 hour that rarely happens to me.

3) Timetable for chemistry is also a F**king pain in the anus because I have to go to lectures at 8am in the f**king morning. I know I am complaining too much since there are people worst off, but that's me and I'm not them so I don't know how they feel.

So right now I am getting sick of travelling to Camptown/Macarthur, and already lost in Chemistry and Biology, so I know my chances of transfering are slim, even if I tried. I was thinking today that if I went to TAFE to do a course on Hospitality I could get a HD (hopefully) and go to a better uni by the end of the term...

So can I transfer to uni after scoring high marks at TAFE for the rest of this year and apply for the UAC thing with my recent TAFE marks? Or do I have to finish the entire 2 years course so I could go to Sydney Uni?

Mr Wiggle

The Best
HSC
N/A
Originally posted by layzie bone

I am currently doing a Bachelor of Science course at University of Western Sydney at Camptown, and I'm starting to hate it, because of two things...
I think you mean Campbelltown ?? maybe you shortened it.