TAFE HSC students: slackers???? (1 Viewer)

nicomed

Hello, im new to this forum and studying the 1 year HSC course in TAFE. Ive never done the HSC as im also new to this country. I just noticed that most of my classmates slack off instead of being serious w/ the 1 yr program. Its like evry 1 of them have unresolved issues.I also see people who still havent gotten out of their "high school immaturity" personas. Im doing 6 subjects, and most of the people i saw on the first week dont show up anymore. In physics we used to have 20+ in class, now there's 5 left. Does the 1 yr HSC program produce students with decent HSC marks? I was just wondering?

Ollz San

D.E.B
HSC
oh, well, you can't really generalise it as such. I see students who are dedicated. There's always others that die down eventually (well, that was me two years ago).
You never know, everyone has their reasons.
I would say, some people find it pretty hard. What with doing 6 subjects over one year (i couldn't do it).
They might have some illnesses or other valid reasons.

As for the result, it obviously depend on your class itself. There were lots of band 6's last year in the Economic class. Hopefully my class would be able to do as well.

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
well most of the people in my class who are slackers are the people doing the 6 subs in 1 year cos its just too much effort at first and they never recover but at my TAFE we had really dedicated students, I personally was in a class with two people who got state positions

LeftrightOut

Needs more cowbell
HSC
N/A
It varies but it's not unusual to have a class with say 20 enrolled, 10-15 turning up to start with and 3-7 being there in the end.