Eligibility for Elite Athletes and Performers Scheme (1 Viewer)

JaySea2014

HSC
Uni Grad
Hey everyone,

How good does one need to be or what does one need to have done, in order to be considered an "Elite Performer" under the USyd Elite Athletes and Performers scheme?

I received my Associate Diploma in Music (AMusA) last year in piano. Would I be eligible for this scheme?

I just wish USyd would be as clear as UNSW in terms of EAP points. :frown2:

Thank you! Any help would be much appreciated. :)

peri24

HSC
whats your 100m sprinting time? i can tell if you are considered an elite athlete.

JaySea2014

HSC
Uni Grad
Thanks for your help, but I'm a musician, so I'm actually looking to apply as an 'elite performer'. :)

Amleops

Perpetual Student
HSC
It's definitely worth applying for. Just keep in mind the purpose of the EAP is to help elite athletes and performers whose school results were affected negatively by the time and effort they put into their outside activities, not to throw bonus points at them for their proficiency at those outside activities in themselves.

An AMusA is a significant achievement, if you can prove that studying for that affected your HSC performance, then I'd say you'd be certain to get in. Apply either way though, you've got nothing to lose.

anomalousdecay

Premium Member
HSC
With UNSW, I know that there is a specific list which determines the cut-off and how many points you get.

Maybe there is one for USyd? Have a look around and see if you can find something.

JaySea2014

HSC
Uni Grad
With UNSW, I know that there is a specific list which determines the cut-off and how many points you get.

Maybe there is one for USyd? Have a look around and see if you can find something.
No, unfortunately there isn't one for USyd, which is really annoying. :( That's why I'm not sure if I'm eligible or not.

JaySea2014

HSC
Uni Grad