Usyd dux/future leaders scheme (1 Viewer)

sss77s

HSC
Hey,
Does anyone know what the 'lowered cutoff' for law under the Dux/future leaders scheme is; based on either personal experience, fact or rumour?

On the site it just says:
" Once the HSC/IB results are released, we'll send you confirmation about which courses you're eligible for. This list of courses will offer more opportunities than you would have had based on your ATAR alone."

Thanks

Orwell

HSC
Also, 'future leaders scheme' - does that mean that I, being the Vice Captain at my school, could utilise this scheme?

Jakulore

HSC
Also, 'future leaders scheme' - does that mean that I, being the Vice Captain at my school, could utilise this scheme?
From memory it is open either to one of the School Captain's or the DUX of the school.

HoldingOn

HSC
You also need to have been nominated by your school principal before 30 September (of this year)- seems pretty stingy.

EarthSci34

Good grief.
HSC
Hello :)

I'm a student ambassador for the University of Sydney, and I have quite a bit of experience working with alternate pathways.

There's no certain ATAR concession for any particular degree available for these entry schemes-- but rather the University just fills-in the set amount of places for each degree for each scheme. With law specifically, I believe that an ATAR in the high 98s to low 99s makes you competitive for the degree. However, ATAR-cut offs are decided by demand so nothing is set in stone

The scheme works well if you have a higher ATAR, because that means that there is a higher range of choices. :) Hope this helps.

sss77s

HSC

I'm a student ambassador for the University of Sydney, and I have quite a bit of experience working with alternate pathways.