• 1 Post By sea-r-du
  • 1 Post By Daemontreu
  • 1 Post By gandalfbrah

Thread: USyd Intros 2017

a bedroom philosopher Blue Suede's Avatar
    HSC

USyd Intros 2017

Hey USyders,

Thought it might be fun to introduce ourselves so let's do Degree, Year, Majors (if known) and maybe what you're most keen for this year

I'm Blue Suede, your friendly USyd mod. Recently finished up at USyd but did B Science/B Arts (Honours) with majors in History and Philosophy of Science, Psychology, English Literature and History. Thesis topic was on military psychiatry and trauma theory.

I also worked at the uni for a number of years so have a heap of knowledge about how the uni works and especially student support services if you have questions (though random conversations should be taken over to our Chatter Thread).

No one is going to give you the education you need to overthrow them.

HSC

Re: USyd Intros 2017

I'm Amleops. I graduated from a Bachelor of Science last year majoring in mathematics, and an unofficial minor in philosophy (given the amount of electives I did I think I can consider it as such).

I'm in my first year of a Bachelor of Psychology, with a secondary major in neuroscience. I'm also doing a Diploma of Language Studies in Chinese, which I will be starting next summer. I'm looking at eventually becoming a psychiatrist, so I'm aiming for medicine sometime in the next few years as well.

The thing I'm most looking forward to is the second/third year psychology subjects I'll be doing this year, particularly the statistics courses. Will be interesting to see how the two fields interact with each other.
    Blue Suede likes this.

HSC
    Uni Grad

Amundies here. Doing mechanical engineering and commerce, majoring in finance. Keen for IPP this sem, as well as an internship I'll (hopefully) have at the end of this year in an engineering firm! In my 4th year out of a 5 year degree.
    Blue Suede likes this.
    Sydney Secondary College BWB Campus