UNSW Exams in a Marquee?? (1 Viewer)

oyuck

HSC
I'm new to UNSW; the exams are being held in Marquees??

Could someone please elaborate. Are these temporary structures or are they actually rooms?

TheStallion

HSC
Almost everything at the racecourse is permanent, they put up some new marquees this year though that they didn't have last year, so I assume those are temporary. Got an exam for one of my courses in one of the new ones, so they're probably for smaller cohorts only since the course only has about 70 people in it.

IamBread

HSC
Almost everything at the racecourse is permanent, they put up some new marquees this year though that they didn't have last year, so I assume those are temporary. Got an exam for one of my courses in one of the new ones, so they're probably for smaller cohorts only since the course only has about 70 people in it.
They are temporary whilst they build the new buildings.

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
They're giant tents that they made so people can have exams in them. Before the construction, there were exams in various rooms in the grand stand and buildings around there.

moll.

Learn to science.
HSC
They're finally renovating the good awful racecourse buildings, so we've been kicked into tents in the middle of the racetrack.

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
That's pretty much what the Oaks Lawn Marquee looks like. It's pretty good though. I had an exam there when it was raining, it held up fine.

soloooooo

HSC
N/A
A marquee is jsut a fancy word for a tent.

oyuck

HSC
bom says that monday-wednesday will have rain and temps between ~12-19

yay
Oh great...I'd imagine that it'd be noisy, cold, and perhaps even wet O__O. Don't marquees just use the grass as the floor, and so if it rains, it'd be smelly and wet? :eek:

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
Oh great...I'd imagine that it'd be noisy, cold, and perhaps even wet O__O. Don't marquees just use the grass as the floor, and so if it rains, it'd be smelly and wet? :eek: