UNSW - First Year Student 2016! (1 Viewer)

angela_12

HSC
What do you do at O-week?

Anyone else feel keen/scared to start Uni?
(I definitely am ... since my friends aren't going to the same uni as me and I got to start making new friends, but excited for the journey ahead)

miaoww

HSC
I'm a first year student in 2016 too so not sure how much help I'll be but here is a list of stuff on at o-week!!

http://oweek.info/2016/

I'm a bit nervous because I don't know many people either, just hope I meet really nice people :) What course are you doing next year?

nerdasdasd

Dont.msg.me.about.english
HSC
Uni Grad
What do you do at O-week?

Anyone else feel keen/scared to start Uni?
(I definitely am ... since my friends aren't going to the same uni as me and I got to start making new friends, but excited for the journey ahead)
Ask things. Find out how things work, what services are available on campus etc =)

leehuan

HSC
Have fun.

As in literally, have fun.

But yeah check out the link miaoww provided. Also just do whatever formal business you feel you need to do.

Squar3root

realest nigga
HSC
Uni Grad
I remember o week few years ago when i started uni, it was a prettt daunting experience for me and i also had no friends but it is alright for the first 1 or 2 days. You can get some free stuff, some information about subjects/services or get to know the uni better know where your classes are etc

Dellrune

HSC
N/A
I'm just keen for the parties, this holidays has already been loose, hopefully there are more loose times ahead at uni

purpleapple

HSC
N/A
Hey I'm starting this year too :) I'm actually moving interstate so I will like know 2 people at first, which is gonna be a bit intimidating since there are like 50k students at UNSW....

I've heard that certain residential colleges hold water fights during O-Week so that's gonna be very interesting!

angela_12

HSC