international business (1 Viewer)

lexie85

HSC
anybody do this ? whats it like ? is it a bachelor of international business ? job prospects ?

HSC
Hello there

I'm currently studying this degree 'Bachelor of International Business' at Macq. as my signature states....

It is very diverse, in that you can choose elective modules (mini majors) in not only business related areas but also humanities, as well as the complusory cores such as accounting, statistics, marketing, business organisation and economics.

Business elective modules - Marketing, Economics, Demography
Humanities - sociology, anthroplogy, politics and human geography

you will have to choose any two from either or even mix and match

I've chosen to do Sociology and Marketing with some politics electives ... also the UAI isnt that high 86.25 is achievable ...

Any other info just post em up

I've attached http://www.efs.mq.edu.au/?a=18704 (copied from the mq.edu.au)which is the suggested program of study

Justea

HSC
N/A
Well... actually I thought it was good to study in the first place, but after 2 year study, now I think this course is a little bit too miscellaneous...of course i understand the humanity study is important as International Buinsess, but I do hope it can be very concentrated on one or two aspects, really deeped concentrated.

It covers something of everything but did not cover everything of something. you talk about prospects...i am also sort of bothered by this problem. there is nothing we really good at after study, so what can you expect from job?

also i think some important subjects were missing from it...such as commerce, logistic...etc...

but its richness probably could build up good fundation in master study that if you want to take later. really depends.

cheers

Justea

HSC
N/A
little-rat-boi, it seems like we are in the same year though~~~how is your revision of BUS202 going? I am still struggling for the "REAL LIFE ISSUE" stuff....>_< so painful..

HSC