• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Unit reviews (1 Viewer)

Nessie96

HSC
Hey guys, I'm a first year student and I am planning to take these units on board next sem. What are your thoughts on AFIN100, ECON110, ECON244 and SOC 182? :)

Sent from my GT-I9300T using Tapatalk

crazy_paki123

HSC
Why do AFIN100? I heard thats a unit for ppl who struggled with acst? Anyway im doing econ110 now and its a bitch. Everyone has preferences but i definitly preferred econ111 to econ110. The unit is just annoying rather than hard. Mind you if you didnt do HSC eco i think people will find it challenging

Nessie96

HSC
AFIN is an introduction to finance. I wanted to try it :) (I don't do acst lol!) I did do economics in year 12, I liked macro but hated micro hahah. What parts r most challenging for Macro?

crazy_paki123

HSC
well the concepts arent really too bad tbh. At the start though, i was like wtf is going on with all the PAE equations but got the hang of it. The homeworks are marked pretty harsh imo and are worth 5% EACH, 25% altogether just for hw i mean come on. Its not too bad but good be a LOT better. i got decent in the midsem (78) but the hw pushed my mark down so much. Definitely doing econ203 (micro analysis) for 200 level economics

Nessie96

HSC
yeah thats wot i mean but my friends already doin something like that so i gotta so something diff....
if u hab any other ideas im all ears >.<
Micro and macro will be compulsory for me at all levels :)

Nessie96

HSC
oh no! ewww I hate math :( Is it nice and easy? like basic differentiation?

Nessie96

HSC
oppsy lol my above comment was meant for u @ crazy_paki but I accidentally tagged someone else's comment in it. haha

Nessie96

HSC