Thread: BBA315 - Business forecasting URGENT help !

HSC

BBA315 - Business forecasting URGENT help !

Hi all,

First time post since I registered back in 2013/14 for my HSC.. now Im in my final year of uni what a long journey its been..
    In regards to being in my last year, this unit of BBA315 (business forecasting) has seriously concerned me. If I fail it my graduation is delayed by pretty much a whole year as it the unit is only offered sem 1 of every year.. I am due to graduate end of this year and only have two subjects left (assuming I pass BBA315).

I have tried and tried to no end to grasp my head around this subject. I didnt even do general maths in highschool.. I dont know how i managed to make it through even basic math first year subjects like micro economics and marketing demographics but I managed it, this time I have finally met my maker. I have tried going through the lectures and the tutorial work as the tutor stated but it is useless. the lectures are SO vague and do not tie into anything, they jump from graph to graph regarding assumed statistical knowledge which I find is so unfair considering my degree has not required me to do statistics at all until my very last year as a third year subject??. There is no explanations regarding on how to calculate the example questions they give etc and only provide a statistical formula which then vaguely correlates into the theory behind it but does not actually end up using the formula??. This is the most confusing subject I have ever encountered. There is no previous student notes on any student help forums regarding this subject and only ONE tutor I could find who two weeks before the final exam emailed me and said he is now available to tutor...