Internal transfer to LAW?? question (1 Viewer)

krayzie_

HSC
Is it possible to transfer internally from a single degree of B.MedSci to Bachelor of Med Sci/Bachelor of Law?

And if so whats the detail on it? I've never done it before :O

Like do I need to apply to the law faculty n if so, when can i do it - after first yr etc, OH and also.. what kind of requirements are there - eg GPA etc.

Last edited:

jemsta

I sit here alone
HSC
what youre doing is an internal transfer, but this i think it has to be done via UAC
so basically when filling out preferences like you did last year, you do the same thing again, but you have to pay a higher fee...like $45 or something
what was your UAI if you dont mind me asking?
if say you gotten 90+ then maybe a distinction average, plus an optional personal statement might get you in
so work hard and good luck

Huratio

Moderator - UTS
HSC
It has to be done via UAC.

This is because BMedSci belongs to the science faculty and BMedSci/LLB belongs to the law faculty (internal transfers only work inter-faculty).

And Yes, 90+ uai and a distinction/high distinction average will give you a chance.

krayzie_

HSC
I don't have a UAI, I got in via my STAT score, past tertiary education and personal statement. :O

And I knew law and IT didnt accept STAT at UTS, so yea I got into BMedSci n just wondering if LLB would reconsider me now.. lol

sick_of_skool

HSC
med sci/ law is under the law faculty. Go to law facult website and send them an email...they'll reply in a day or two.

p.s. i'm doing med sci/ law and am thinking of dropping one....dunno y i chose a combined degree in the first place.

mewantcookies

HSC
N/A
i went to the law student centre cause thats what i wanted to do too... and they said they dont based your possibility of entry into med sci/law on your UAI.. they only base it on your overall average uni marks...

emoslitorist

HSC
mewantcookies said: