Subject Selection + Do prerequisites for Medicine in NSW exist? (1 Viewer)

armtistic

HSC
Hello the BoredofStudies community, this is my first time posting and I'd like to gather a few opinions on the selection of subjects.
Having just started year 12 a few weeks ago, I've been sitting on 12 units for a while as I consider what to drop so I can focus on my 10 units.
My current subjects are:

Advanced English
Advanced Mathematics(i.e. 2U)
3 Unit Mathematics
4 Unit Mathematics
Physics
Biology
Chemistry

My ambitions are to get into Medicine, hopefully at UNSW, however I am faced with a small dilemma.
So far I've done well during prelim for all three sciences (1st in Phys, 2nd in Bio, 2nd in Chem) and hence there's no glaringly obvious subject which I should immediately drop and so it basically comes down to teaching and scaling.

The most important question I have to ask is how necessary is Chemistry for medicine and at which universities is it required/recommended?
The reason that has become such an important question is because our Chemistry teacher is fairly awful and according to last year's HSC bunch, most of them had to teach themselves the topic.
The second most important question is, How difficult is it to teach one's self Physics or Chem?
Also how important is scaling to students close to the top i.e. 2nd place. Assume the cohort is pretty crap i.e. school rank ~100
There are a number of pros and cons for each of the sciences at this school and I would appreciate if anyone would read through them and provide some insights?

Chemistry
Option Topic: Industrial Chemistry
Pros:
• Integrates with either of the other sciences i.e. overlapping content (although how helpful this is I'm not sure)
• Recommended for med
• Good resources (Conquering Chemistry, Chemistry in Context, Excel HSC Chemistry, Surfing Chemistry, Success One Chemistry)
• Mid scaling
• Mediocre cohort
• Pending support classes by a better teacher

Cons:
• Potentially not coming first