HSC
Hi!
I'm a year 11 student, currently doing:
- Ext English
- Ext Maths
- Chem
- Bio
- Modern History

I'm picking up Extension 2 English and Extension History for year 12 (4u eng, 3u maths, chem, mod, history ext) and I really need advice on whether I should drop Chemistry or Biology to make my subjects 12 units in total.

For Chemistry: I love my teacher and I love the subject. It really stimulates my mind and I'm always looking forward to the classes. I can listen to my teacher for hours on end and I grasp the concept pretty quickly. Except all my marks are around the 80s range, maybe 75 if it was a horrible exam.

For Biology: My teacher has what majority of the grade refers to as "elite favouritism complex" where, if you're not her favourite students, you don't exist at all. I feel as though she doesn't know my name even though I've been in her class for 2 years now.
Bio is not mind stimulating at all, literally, I don't listen in class, don't do homework or revise, and I cram roughly 2 days before exams and get in the 90s range. I find it so easy, and more of a memory exam, where you regurgitate information and will do well if you know how to answer science style HSC questions.

Should I drop Chem or Bio?

Please don't just say Chem because I enjoy it more. If I kept Bio it wouldn't make my HSC any different because I would work through the tediousness, and I would have more time to study for other subjects. I don't MIND studying Bio, it's just nonchalant for me and I feel like I'd still have the same 'meh' attitude as I do now.

I know that Chem is harder, but it also scales better. The thing is, if I successfully cram within the 2 weeks before the Bio exam, I can get a Band 6. Chem on the other hand, I'd have to study harder for and might end up with a lower mark, and it would also take away my time for other subjects. (Also, I stress a heck lot more for Chem since there's the stigma of it being really difficult)