Is it enough for admission to UOW for Aussie non-year 12? (1 Viewer)

kennychan222

HSC
I have 3 qualifications for admissions. I am a Domestic Student applying through UAC.
a)GCE A-levels (Physics in AS: C, Biology: E, Chinese: B and Chemistry: D )

c) 0.5 years attendence of a Bachelor Course at the Open Uni. of Hong Kong.

UAC is unable to tell me that but my ranking should be Fine...Plus my signature display Science at UOW is my first preference but its UAI is 70..isn't?

I want answers..thanks.

jumb

mr jumb
HSC
UOW accept english good like you!

kennychan222

HSC
Yeah! At least I've passed English Proficiency..but the UAI of UOW is at least 70...University admission Ranking is equal to my UAI (Converted from my grades)...My ranking may be higher because I attended 0.5 years of an Uni. in Hong Kong before....UOW accepted my attendence..

kennychan222

HSC
As you see my signature, my intended degree is Science (Environment)....

Hey, I don't know whether UOW accepts a series of Professional Qualifications. Such as STAT, Vocational experience, Commissioned Officers and other related qualifications, (ABRSM Grade 8) Music, dance and speech and drama qualifications and Language Qualifications.

Since I completed ABRSM grade 8, my uni. rank (UAI) should be higher and higher if UOW accepts it.

poloktim

\(^o^)/
HSC
Contact UniAdvice to make sure they accept them. Don't think 'maybe' because you'll get your hopes up.

cutlery

HSC
kennychan222 said:
As you see my signature, my intended degree is Science (Environment)....

Hey, I don't know whether UOW accepts a series of Professional Qualifications. Such as STAT, Vocational experience, Commissioned Officers and other related qualifications, (ABRSM Grade 8) Music, dance and speech and drama qualifications and Language Qualifications.

Since I completed ABRSM grade 8, my uni. rank (UAI) should be higher and higher if UOW accepts it.