TrAsHy GuY
HSC
Hey whos doin first year law at UOW?

how u finding it so far? im currently jus passing so im doing fairly poorly :(

misskitty2058

Yaaaaarrrrr!!
HSC
Hey,
I'm doing 2nd year law, and I remember in first year alot of people were just passing. So alot of people are in the same boat. I just passed. Hang in there cause it does get better.

Raiks

Enigma Unlimited
HSC
Law sucks, I was a law student and the moment I realised a law degree wasn't all it was cracked up to be was on the second day of semester as a first year law student. Several people I was in a tutorial/seminar with and I were discussing a possession case that we had to read. One guy reiterated the holding, which was essentially that possession is 9/10ths of the law. Being a smartass, I replied, "Ah yes, that goes back to the classic case of Finders vs. Keepers." The guy looked at me, then started tearing through his book. "I didn't see that case. Where did you find it? Were we supposed to read it?"

I abhored law and everything that went with it... but good luck to you. :D *thumbs up*

MiuMiu

Somethin' special....
HSC
Yeah in first year most people just barely pass. Don't know why. I only just passed Foundations. And now Ive got a Distinction average this year. First year sucks, just hang in there!

Atticus.

how do i get out of this
HSC
im a 1st year law kid
im keeping it till the end of the year then i will evaluate what i want to do...
are you in any of my tutes?

thurday 4.30 llb 100
monday 6.30 llb 110

hfis

Dyslexic Fish
HSC
N/A
I'm in first year law at the moment, and I'm getting through it. LLB110 is a joke, though I find that LLB100 takes a bit of effort.

I just keep telling myself it will get more interesting next year. For those of you in or already past 2nd year, please do not 'enlighten' me if it doesn't. My ignorance sustains me.

Raiks

Enigma Unlimited
HSC
You could always ditch law and become an arts student instead... arts is fun.

santaslayer

HSC
hfis said: