Timetables are out! :) (1 Viewer)

cosmic08

HSC
So I hopped onto my my.csu page and saw that I have my timetables for this semester. Yay!
As I am a Uni newbie, I need something clarified.
I noticed there are various times and days for certain lectures/pracs/tutes, but we may only need to do one per week. Eg: Might have to do one chemistry prac per week, which can be done on Monday at 10am or 2pm or Wednesday at 5pm (this is just a rough example!).
Does this mean I can pick which time/day for that prac that would suit me (say I picked the morning one) and show up to it? Or do I have to sign something saying I'll be at the morning session?
Or do I get put in a group and told which one to attend.
Does that all make sense? I'm a bit confused.
This is for Wagga CSU too.
Thanks!

K

katie_tully

cosmic08 said:
So I hopped onto my my.csu page and saw that I have my timetables for this semester. Yay!
As I am a Uni newbie, I need something clarified.
I noticed there are various times and days for certain lectures/pracs/tutes, but we may only need to do one per week. Eg: Might have to do one chemistry prac per week, which can be done on Monday at 10am or 2pm or Wednesday at 5pm (this is just a rough example!).
Does this mean I can pick which time/day for that prac that would suit me (say I picked the morning one) and show up to it? Or do I have to sign something saying I'll be at the morning session?
Or do I get put in a group and told which one to attend.
Does that all make sense? I'm a bit confused.
This is for Wagga CSU too.
Thanks!
You get assigned a group providing there are no other time table clashes. They're pretty flexible though, if you cannot make your assigned prac they'll usually let you swap with someone if you provide enough notice.

K

katie_tully

On the LHS of My CSU, under 'Quick Links' is a Subject Info Tab
Click it and then click 'Timetable'

It might be more up to date

cosmic08

HSC
Thanks Katie :)