A little help for the first years regarding equipment? (1 Viewer)

cosmic08

HSC
Hey,
So I'm a first year CSU student, and I know there's more than one of us on the forum. :)
Can some of you experienced students help us out with our preparation? I've purchased some pens and notepads and things but I thought if we knew exactly what to bring it will save us time and money on hunting down equipment that's not needed. Coz we all know us Uni kids are poor :)
I also thought now would be a good time to help eachother out as alot of shops like Kmart and BigW will be reducing their stationery as School has already gone back. I know my local BigW had exercise books the other week for less than $1.

So, I'll start.
Are those ring-binder things a good idea? Or exercise books?

Would we need things such as hole-punchers, staplers, glue sticks?

Are loose pages and a clipboard a good idea (to then be stored in a ring binder)?

Does this sound good: pens, lead pencil, ruler, eraser, sharpener, white-out? Or is some of it not needed?

What do we need to take to lectures and tutes, just a notepad and pens/pencils etc? Or Textbooks as well?

And now a random question: Is there set meal/lunch times? Or is it whatever spare time you have between classes?

Too bad if these questions seem stupid. I haven't been to Uni before so I don't know what to expect, and I'm sure I'm not the only one in this situation. I'd rather be prepared with the right equipment than unprepared. Feel free to add more questions and thanks in advance for any help :)

Emzki

HSC
I dont know much about what stationary etc is needed because im a first years as well but all ive got is a heap of pens, hole punch, 5 subject notebook and thats bout it i think.

There are no set lunch times i dont think... but there are specific times that the dining room is open if you have catered accom.

Matt Samson

HSC
cosmic08 said:
So, I'll start.
Are those ring-binder things a good idea? Or exercise books?