dent in orange 2010 (1 Viewer)

wintergate

HSC
N/A
hey guys,
anyone thinking of heading all the way down to orange to do the bachelor of dental science?
i might be transferring this year from commerce at monash (clayton) to orange.

anyone else planning to apply whether it be through year 12 or uni?

oh and also, anyone know what its like down at orange?
the thought of the lack of social life scares me

daze

HSC
Hey,

I'm applying for dent at CSU as well. I'd love to hear how the current students are liking the program. Unfortunately I know nothing about Orange as I'm all the way over in Canada :S

awbeyona

HSC
Hello,

Currently, I'm studying "Bachelor of Dental Surgery" in Uni. of Adel. (SA).
Do you live in Sydney? If the answer is "yes" - stay in Sydney. Study Bachelor of Medical Science first, then study Bachelor of Dentistry (In USYD, Post Grad.)\
I have been to Orange and it is very quite... nothing to do. CSU is one of the smallest uni in Australia and the worst uni in Australia??? (maybe same level as Bond Uni??). If I was you I will choose Syd Uni.

Thank you

ANNA BEYONA

wintergate

HSC
N/A
I don't really mind if it's a crap uni or not, as long as it gets me the qualifications to practice... cos that really what matters in the end.

I don't have UMAT so, Orange is my only option.

Do any of you know how far sydney is by train?

oh yeah, i'd also like to know how current students are liking it and the amount of different cultures there are doing the course i.e. caucasians, asians (i'm assuming mainly caucasians because it is a rural area)

mesbaz

HSC
N/A
is it only in orange ???
i thought it was in bathurst too :(

Manda-Jean

HSC
Do any of you know how far sydney is by train?
No trains run to orange on a daily basis to far out only country link trains run out that far... and thats no very often..
Im sorry but i lol'd at that...

And mesbaz... orange has a brand new dentistry school.. so no not at Bathurst

wintergate

HSC
N/A