Having a hard time (1 Viewer)

aspirational

HSC
Hey, its my first time posting on here, i felt as if i had to get some advice!

i havent been doing so well for the first few tests for my subjects.. i really feel disgusted by some of the marks i got back this term and really felt like giving up on my studies at times, i truly don't know how to redeem myself for term 2, longer study? perhaps.. ? really need to be topping classes but i feel as if the spark is gone.

can you guys help me out!

CecilyMare

HSC
Go to a uni website like usyd and check out what degree you wanna get, and then check out all the subjects and it just excites/motivates you like a monk

aspirational

HSC
i have a basic idea of what i want to do, its just through the marks im getting at the moment im really scared, im finding it hard to study as when i even open a book at home i get a headache, and getting low marks is NOT good, epically when your surrounded by arrogant and selfish class mates who laugh at your marks -.-.

really need to be topping classes and pulling off amazing things, its just.. right now ill settle for a job at Kmart for the rest of my life if im lucky ><

harrisony

goodbye cruel world
HSC
N/A
are the goals your setting realistic?
If your a student that say got marks of the 50's in all your tests in year 10 and are aiming for high 90's now. its a bit :S

Run us through your day, how do you "study"?

musing

HSC
i have a basic idea of what i want to do, its just through the marks im getting at the moment im really scared, im finding it hard to study as when i even open a book at home i get a headache, and getting low marks is NOT good, epically when your surrounded by arrogant and selfish class mates who laugh at your marks -.-.
Use that as a motivation and beat them!

Ritard_

Banned
HSC
i got 33% in prelim half yearly english lol
band overall though
you can easily make up for disappointing prelim results

alcalder

Just ask for help
HSC
N/A
Hi Aspirational,