Wanting to Drop 2 Subjects for Year 12 (1 Viewer)

jleserve

HSC
Just a quick question for you guys, I'm currently studying the minimum requirement of 12 units for Year 11 which are:

Advanced English
General Maths
Economics
Ancient History
Modern History
PDHPE

My rankings are all within the top 25% mostly except for Economics which I'm about 2nd or 3rd last :|. I plan to drop Eco whilst picking up Extension History next year and this would bring me to 11 units. The problem here is I'd be stuck with 5 units of history and I don't particularly enjoy Ancient, is there any way I can drop Ancient as well as Economics by picking up another unit from somewhere in or out of school?

theind1996

HSC
N/A
Just a quick question for you guys, I'm currently studying the minimum requirement of 12 units for Year 11 which are:

Advanced English
General Maths
Economics
Ancient History
Modern History
PDHPE

My rankings are all within the top 25% mostly except for Economics which I'm about 2nd or 3rd last :|. I plan to drop Eco whilst picking up Extension History next year and this would bring me to 11 units. The problem here is I'd be stuck with 5 units of history and I don't particularly enjoy Ancient, is there any way I can drop Ancient as well as Economics by picking up another unit from somewhere in or out of school?
Nope.

Unless you're willing to complete a course outside of school through TAFE - 2 years worth of content in 1 year.

jleserve

HSC
:(

I thought that was the case, but it doesn't hurt to ask right? Oh well.
I have considered picking up Extension 1 English to complete in TAFE however, is there anyone who has done so in the past and would anyone recommend it?

cem

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
Because the OP hasn't done Ext English in Year 11 so hasn't done the preliminary course in that. Most schools aren't set up to do two years worth of Ext 1 in one year.

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC