studying in summer holidays? (1 Viewer)

hatingschool

HSC
So i'm going into year 11 next year, will it actually help and make a difference in my marks if i started studying from now?

Capt Rifle

HSC
nah just rest, maybe start taking notes near the end of the break, like a week before school

Eg155

HSC
Wouldn't bother if I were you. Take a break because you will have enough work to do when you come back. If you want to go over some content briefly then that's all good. BUT if you do decide to take the 6 week break as a whole holiday make sure you keep your mind working- puzzles and reading, some practice writing etc. Trust me, you forget a lot between yr 10 and yr 11 and handwriting comes a bit er :L so keep it up and you'll be fine! :)

Eg155

HSC
spiritual.. the kid is going into year 11, not year 12 haha

Spiritual Being

hehehehehe
HSC
Uni Grad
oh shit
but yeah
I will be doing a few hours each day as I'm now doing HSC

I saw you guys commenting so I thought it was about hsc lol

PS
In year 10 after the formal on the 2nd of december till the start of school, I was playing games the whole time and going out everyday.

Last edited:

Eg155

HSC
hhaha nope m8.

So for yr 11- no work or just minimal. Yr 12= yes, lots of work.

Got like a stack of work for modern today to complete over the holz. I swear it's like 4 weeks worth of work...

Deliriously

HSC
I don't think its necessary to do much study.
However, I recommend looking through the syllabus of your subjects and reading the first module.
If you're doing maths, I would revise on the concepts from junior years and perhaps do some exercises if you have a year 11 textbook.
(You have 6 weeks, enjoy it but don't put it to waste either!)

Spiritual Being

hehehehehe
HSC
Uni Grad
hhaha nope m8.

So for yr 11- no work or just minimal. Yr 12= yes, lots of work.

Got like a stack of work for modern today to complete over the holz. I swear it's like 4 weeks worth of work...