Starting Year 11 (1 Viewer)

laura-jayne14

HSC
Uni Grad
Hey Guys,

I am starting year 11 in January and I am really nervous about it. I had a few questions:
I have currently chosen:
Advanced English
General Mathematics
Biology
Community & Family Studies
Italian (beginers)
Business Services

Are these subjects good? What type of stuff do you learn? How do I studied? Good revision textbooks? Thanks

Synchronised

HSC
Hey Guys,

I am starting year 11 in January and I am really nervous about it. I had a few questions:
I have currently chosen:
Advanced English
General Mathematics
Biology
Community & Family Studies
Italian (beginers)
Business Services

Are these subjects good? What type of stuff do you learn? How do I studied? Good revision textbooks? Thanks
We can't tell you if the subjects are good or not, it depends on what you are good at and what you enjoy. I did biology last year and I was ranked 40/40 lolol I hated it so I dropped it but I enjoy my current subjects a lot.
Be consistent, study efficiently for about 6 hours per day, make notes and make to do lists so you don't sit there not knowing what to do.
Why are you doing general maths? Maths 2U is very easy as well.
By the way, what made you choose these subjects? Do you actually enjoy them or because they are easy?

brent012

Webmaster
Webmaster
HSC
Not for everyone.