How are my subjects? (1 Viewer)

iamsashafierce

HSC
Hi! So I am in week 6 (?) of Year 11, and so far oddly enough, I am loving it!
I wanted to know how my subjects are in terms of your opinion! But I also needed advice on whether I should drop/change a subject (will explain further below)

I am currently studying:
- English Advanced
- English Extension
- Legal Studies
- Ancient History
- Modern History
- Studies of Religion 1
- Society and Culture

I was wandering whether I should change Society and culture and do Economics instead?
As you can deduce from my subject choices.. I am terrible at maths! I am planning to drop society and culture when I start Year 12 because I hate it and feel it is too time consuming. Should I change to Economics instead when it's less time consuming (it is, my friend who does both society and eco told me this) and drop that in year 12, however I know I will do better in Society but it doesn't really matter considering i'm dropping either eco/society for year 12 and picking up Ext 2 and Hist Ext, how do you think I would go in Economics considering i'm terrible at maths + sciences.

p.s: My year advisor said I could change subjects, my lines are fine and everything :)
Thank you so much! :)

Last edited:

Wonder

HSC
I think it would be a good idea to switch, if you hate Society and Culture. Economics does have a tiny bit of maths, it's just very basic equations but you might find it a bit confusing if you're not doing any Maths at all. How did you go in Year 10 Maths? It's also a logical kind of subject, and uses a small bit of Maths and Science skills. Having said that, it's still a social science with totally different content to maths/science and I think you'd be fine.

iamsashafierce

HSC
yeah thats true, thank you! :)
However I went terrible in year 10 maths and science. I'll consider it though :)
How are my subjects? Are they okay? Is doing BOTH Ancient History and Modern History a bad idea?

laura-jayne14

HSC
Uni Grad