How to excel in senior year studies (yr 11/12)-99+ ATAR graduate (2 Viewers)

strawberrye

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad
Hi Everyone,
My name is Mei and I am a 2013 HSC graduate. This thread is a collation of all my study tips for senior years and now it is all in one place for easier access rather than in miscellaneous different threads. I am fully aware of the fundamental fact that different study techniques will work for different individuals-after all, we are all UNIQUE:), so this guide just serves as a summary of what I have learnt from my senior high school and what has helped me to be an HSC All Rounder.

I would also like to say a big thank you to BOS user, HAWKRIDER. He encouraged me to start a guide like this-without his support, I would never have thought that collating all my advice in one thread would be so helpful to others and also would in turn, encourage other people to contribute. Thanks again!

Please feel free to comment on this guide-whether you have personal study tips you could like to share, whether you found this guide to be helpful, whether you could like me to clarify or elaborate on anything I have said in this guide. Your replies will make sure that this guide will remain as relevant to current Preliminary students as possible:)

What to do in the summer holidays before Year 11 starts
In the summer holidays, you should focus on making sure you have a prepared psychological mindset for senior year studies and you need to make sure you have consistent performance in all your subjects-consistency is very important-both in your academic performance(I am talking about at optimal levels) as well as consistency in your study routine, learning methods and sleeping patterns