Should I take a language subject or retain IPT? (1 Viewer)

WhiteShadow_12

HSC
Hi,

I am a Yr 11 student interested in design, art, and technology. I am currently in a difficult situation of subject changing.

You see this year I have IPT as a subject and I'm really liking it. I also have Physics, which I found hard so I want to drop it and switch for Japanese Continuers (I'm not Japanese, but I've been taking it for 3 years now and I also like this subject).
But due to issues, if I want JapC I have to drop IPT.

Also if I want to drop Physics, I have to list out a few potential subject I want to take. I'm considering Senior Science but I already have Biology; or Software Design but I read that its hard; or maybe an art subject....??? :frown2:

I've went and check the syllabuses but still couldn't decide. Advice? Thanks!

(Sorry if its long)

boredofstudiesuser1

HSC
Hi,

I am a Yr 11 student interested in design, art, and technology. I am currently in a difficult situation of subject changing.

You see this year I have IPT as a subject and I'm really liking it. I also have Physics, which I found hard so I want to drop it and switch for Japanese Continuers (I'm not Japanese, but I've been taking it for 3 years now and I also like this subject).
But due to issues, if I want JapC I have to drop IPT.

Also if I want to drop Physics, I have to list out a few potential subject I want to take. I'm considering Senior Science but I already have Biology; or Software Design but I read that its hard; or maybe an art subject....??? :frown2:

I've went and check the syllabuses but still couldn't decide. Advice? Thanks!

(Sorry if its long)
If I were in your position I would: