Year 11 taking its toll (1 Viewer)

olivialovestudy

HSC
Hi,

So, Term 2 has just begun for Year 11, that means Prelims in about 4 weeks. I planned on studying for the past couple of weeks, however have just been overwhelmed by everything. The content. The work. The pressure. Everything. I did nothing, in hopes that a 2 week break would refresh me. I complete all my homework, however I just feel like I have lost all motivation, and any drive (I was a straight A student during High School, achieving Academic Excellence at the end of last year). I just feel like I am in a pit. I feel like everything I do isn't good enough and my standards are getting lower.
I begun Year 11 motivated and positive, I went in knowing I wanted to achieve a 98+ atar in Year 12, however after about week 5/6 of the first term, everything just disappeared. I am constantly stressed, am no longer happy and my mind is always on the work that I should be doing, but have no motivation to do. My results so far have been fine, but I feel like I am just being swallowed up by everything and I have lost all faith in myself to do well. I sometimes wish I never did well in High School, just so I don't have to uphold the standards in which my family (and myself) hold now, during the holidays I even begun thinking about just dropping out all together. I just feel like I am slacking off but have no control over it. I no longer feel pleasure in doing my school work, it is just a chore. I don't want to be in this slump, but I just feel so pressured and I can't help it. I just wish it was all over. :(
Any motivation to get me studying for Prelims and to get me back on track would be much appreciated.

Hagaren

The Fresh Prince
HSC
Mate, I did sweet fuck all in high-school and my life has been relatively successful and enjoyable.

aidan059

HSC