Subjects dilemma! (1 Viewer)

mkv_86

HSC
Almost at the end of Yr 11 so here are my results so far:
I attend NSBHS so keep in mind these tests were laughably ridiculous for me (this is my first year, im a transfer)
Ranks:
- Maths (3U) (71/147)
- Eng (2U) (10/164)
- Bio (17/40)
- Chem (Aids/106)
- Phys (Aids/107)
- Mod History (22/36)
(Not planning to do 4U maths)
I'm just confused which one to drop for Yr 12, Bio or Phys? I think Bio is easier but my school is trash at it (median was 65%), whereas my grade crushes phys (median 86%). Bio is easier, but boring af, phys is more interesting, but I'm doing pre bad. I find the prelim topics for phys really boring compared to the HSC one (I think a lot of ppl would say the same thing). So I need help, which one should I drop? I need to drop something, cant take 3 sciences......

Much thanks

bujolover

HSC
I attend NSBHS so keep in mind these tests were laughably ridiculous for me (this is my first year, im a transfer)
Ranks:
- Maths (3U) (71/147)
- Eng (2U) (10/164)
- Bio (17/40)
- Chem (Aids/106)
- Phys (Aids/107)
- Mod History (22/36)
I'm just confused which one to drop for Yr 12, Bio or Phys? I think Bio is easier but my school is trash at it (median was 65%), whereas my grade crushes phys (median 86%). Bio is easier, but boring af, phys is more interesting, but I'm doing pre bad. I find the prelim topics for phys really boring compared to the HSC one (I think a lot of ppl would say the same thing). So I need help, which one should I drop? I need to drop something, cant take 3 sciences......

Much thanks
What do you mean by "Aids", lol??

To answer your question, do physics, especially since you find it more interesting than biology at least. Usually interest leads to good marks - give yourself a chance to improve in it.

Last edited:

Frostguard

HSC