Subject help, please! (1 Viewer)

loveandpeace

HSC
I'm hoping someone might be able to give me some advice on the selection of my subjects for year 11 next year. I really don't know much about the whole scaling thing, so I have no idea which subjects are better than others in order to gain a higher UAI.

I'm studying through OTEN, so I'm not sure if that will make a whole lot of difference. The subjects I'm considering are:

English Advanced
Ancient History
Senior Science (I'm not a huge fan of science, but figure it'd be good to have some extra knowledge in the area)
General Mathematics (Do not like Math, but need it as a prerequisite for the Uni course I want)
Children's Services (VET)
PD/H/PE (I could be wrong, but I did read somewhere this isn't a good scaling one? I like health, fitness, etc so I would rather do this over other choices)

I'm probably going to stick with the subjects anyway, as I want to do something I'm interested in rather than subjects that just rank higher. Even so, I would still appreciate any help you guys can offer regarding my choices.

Thanks!

z600

Sigh.....
HSC
If you dont like maths or science then don't do it. Most uni have required subjects like 2U math and any of the three sciences (bio/phy and chem).

Don't do subjects due to scaling. If you perform well in every subject you will be rewarded. Alot of the kids attempt to do subject that are beyond their ability and ultimately they screw their subjects up. The HSC system is designed to appeal to students interms of subject choice and difficulty.SO DO THE SUBJECT YOU LIKE.

HSC
loveandpeace said:
General Mathematics (Do not like Math, but need it as a prerequisite for the Uni course I want)
What uni course has General Maths as a prerequisite? It's usually 2U as assumed knowledge as far as i know.

youngminii

Banned
HSC
Your subjects according to scaling (best to worst)
English Advanced
Ancient History
PDHPE
General Mathematics
Senior Science