Please check my essay on Animal Farm (1 Viewer)

Indoz

HSC
Would someone be able to check my essay on animal farm? I will PM it with the original essay question, thanks :)

deloving

HSC
Animal Farm! I studied the book last term. PM it to me I'm, just out of curiosity.

deloving

HSC
Interesting read on a very interesting book. Hopefully this is a hand-in assessment, otherwise good luck writing 1400 words in ~40 minutes :D (well, it's not IMpossible...)

Your response is very detailed and sophisticated. Really. What I would say you would need to improve is how you set out your arguments. You did well referencing to the book as a whole (like the question has asked you to), but make sure you relate to the essay question as well. Always summarise each argument and relate it back to your thesis. Reference back to the question, put emphasis on how your thesis answers the question. In your conclusion, alongside the review of your main arguments, add a final summary statement reinforcing your thesis.

If in any doubt follow this guide -> http://community.boredofstudies.org/showthread.php?t=257183

We studied Animal Farm for our 'Genre Study'. I loved the book, hated the assessment - we did not analyze the novel too deeply as our assessment task was just 'satirical creative writing'. Shame.

Last edited:

Indoz

HSC
Interesting read on a very interesting book. Hopefully this is a hand-in assessment, otherwise good luck writing 1400 words in ~40 minutes :D (well, it's not IMpossible...)