Year 11 Subject Selection - HSC (1 Viewer)

nataliedurr1

HSC
N/A
Hey guys :)

im kinda new to this, but i was hoping you could help me out. I am an A / B grade student and does very well at school.
I am currently picking the subjects i want to do for years 11 and 12. I am having trouble deciding what i should do but the following list is what i am thinking of doing...

My Subjects are:
2u Maths
Italian (2u)
Chemistry (2u)
Legal Studies (2u)
Adv English
SOR 1 or SOR 2 (catholic school so i have to do religon)

I want to go into the medicine field when i leave, i want to achieve high 80s / low 90s.

sooo.. in conclusion,
which religion should i do? -- which one is better?
are my subjects scaled good?
should i change any subjects?
what do you think about my subjects?
do i need to do 2 sciences to get into medicine?

Thank you :) :) :)

FancyPenguin

HSC
Hi, In year 10 as well so no first hand experience with the subjects but I have/had the same problem with the religion in a catholic school thing. I would definitely recommend SOR1 to you however if you choose this you will be studying 11u in year 12, but the benefit will be a lower workload in year 11(from what I've heard from friends 14u and hell), but this also means you have a back up unit is you bomb out on a subject.

BTW what field of medicine are you aiming for?

BTW what field of medicine are you aiming for?

laura-jayne14

HSC
Uni Grad
Biology & Chemistry would be recommended. What level of Italian are you thinking of doing - beginners or cont.? PM if you want advice regarding what it's like, but I really enjoy it.

Sent from my Lumia 710 using Tapatalk

Drongoski

HSC
N/A