Subject Selection Decisions - NEED HELP !!!! (1 Viewer)

Total_Nerd

HSC
N/A
At my school, all these teachers have made subject selections such a big deal, the worst part of it is that subject selection is in term 3,- 2 weeks from post date for me- and i need some help and advice on choosing my subjects.

So first of all, i'm an above the average student. This year I got consistent B's in all my subject- most which just missed the mark of A. My main concern on subjects that I need advice about is Science (Bio, Chem and Physics), Maths ,SOR and English - basically all my subjects.

With English i've been recommended for Advance but i'm not sure whether I should go into standard and do well or complete with higher grade students and do Advance. Also what is the difference between the two.

I'm planning on doing all three sciences, my teacher told me to go for it- but a lot of other people have been saying that it's really hard and i wouldn't be fit for all of them. I really like science and i find it quite fascinating- should i do it ? Also what maths level do you need for Physics, and is Bio difficult?

I've been offered SOR2 in my school as it is compulsory to do Religion, since i'm 16th in my grade out of approx. 150 students. I'm really fascinated by the course they're offering - but i'm not sure whether should I take up SOR2 instead of SOR1 especially with the workload. I was never great in religion, but this year i'm somehow doing really good- i'm just not sure i'll be able to compete with all my classmates.