Hey Guys! Just have a few questions about the HSC (1 Viewer)

mlgrekt5

HSC
N/A
Hey guys!!! Just a few questions about year 11 and 12

I am a year 10 student fyi.

Firstly, is there a way that you can guess what type of atar I will get. I am currently an average english and maths but bottom in science at a school that consistently ranks 30-50. However, I am also good at pdhpe and human movement and one of the top commerce students and a decent engineering student. I have also done a lot of research about the HSC and have thought about the subjects I might choose at the end of this year. These are my picks:

English(advanced)
Economics
Business Studies
PDHPE
Legal Studies/Engineering Studies

And these are my grades:

English-B
Maths-B
History-B
Human Movement-B
PDHPE-A
Science-B
Commerce-A
Enginnering-B

I am just really curious to figure out based on my current results what type of atar I might get. I understand that it might not be possible to make a guess I just figured out I might as well. Cheers in advance:biggrin:

trecex1

HSC
Not entirely true

Just because Year 10 and 11 results don't count towards anything doesn't mean they have 'no relation.' They're a pretty good indicator of your study habits/organisation skills etc. that will matter in year 12.

You don't need to do really well in Year 10/11 to do well in Year 12, but that doesn't mean you should wait until year 12 before you start 'trying.'

gallen88

HSC
Hey, I'm in Year 11 and I remember being in your position last year.

Here are a few notes:

* Year 11 and 12 are completely different to Year 9 and 10. Usually people perceive the "smart kids" from Years 7 - 10 to be getting the 90+ ATARS or the students who choose "scaled" subjects, however in Year 11 it is a bit of a game changer.