HELP with Subject Selection (URGENT) (1 Viewer)

zdf

HSC
Hi,
I'm currently having issues with deciding on my subjects for Year 11. I'm looking to do a Bachelor of Commerce or Economics in Uni (go down the finance/business path in terms for careers). As on right now, the only definite subjects I'm doing are:
Advanced English
Advanced Mathematics
Business Studies

I think the first decision I'd have to make is whether I am doing Extension for Maths and English. For Maths, I'm 2nd in my grade at a partially selective school (Parra) however I'm not very good at the harder and more complex maths questions which is why I question my math abilities - our tests are composed of relatively simple and straightforward questions and class work doesn't really focus on harder questions. Should I do Ext? As for English, I am topping my grade however I never really had a strong passion for English. I don't mind Advanced but Extension for me seems like a big step up especially because I don't have that powerful desire and interest however my current and previous English teachers do believe I have the potential to do Ext. Again, not sure if I should do it?

Based on my decisions on doing Extensions, I'll still have more units to fill up. Another big thing is that I'm not a really big person for science - I just simply don't get some of the stuff alot of the time yet I still get good results. I hated Year 10 Physics and the stigma of Phsyics being a very hard subject on top of my disinterest for it makes me not wanna do it however I'm kinda open to Chemistry and Biology (chem more). Is chemistry hard? SOmetimes, I can't grasp simple chem concepts however part of me wants to do it.