Failing after studying everything properly? (1 Viewer)

Pacism

HSC
I'm in Year 10 doing the accelerant maths course and I recently did a 3 unit maths exam where I did REALLY badly (looking at 20-30%) Thing is though I studied from the day when we got the revision sheet and did questions from Cambridge and Fitzpatrick. I revised each topic thoroughly (exam was based on Trig, Locus and Calculus) and reviewed over each topic every study night before moving onto the new work. I knew all the formulas and procedures and had done all the questions from the textbooks, but I still did terribly. I talked to another guy in my class after the test and he said he thought he passed and he had only studied 2 nights before the exam! I have no idea why this happened, it happened to me in the last 3 unit exam (I got 7/30...) and it annoys me more than anything because I have worked very hard and have still done much worse than other people who didn't study as much as me. I don't really think my study methods are entirely inefficent, and most other people in my class aren't even using Cambridge, they're using the Jones and Couchman book the school uses. I really want to do MX1 next year, but I need to know what I did wrong. I can't do past papers to study because all the tests we have do don't cover every topic, they only cover a few topics that have been studied recently. Can anyone help me here? It seems that some people can barely lift a finger and score better than me while I'm constantly studying and failing my exams.

Gussy Booo

Mathematics <3
HSC
The answer IS PAST PAPERS !

Don't give me that "I can't do past papers to study because all the tests we have do don't cover every topic" shit.

Go to past paper. Look through all the questions. If you see a question which goes under your particular area of study go for it.

I understand your pain. However, in times like these, you have to be perseverant and strong..

Gl