anyone studying dance 2006? (1 Viewer)

sammy77

HSC
hey im studying dance but im only in year 11 sorry love, have u thought of ideas for compostion?????? coz i gotta do one this year and im so screwed for ideas!!!!!!!

misspeta

HSC
ive changed my idea 3 times already
from
fatigue and showing the symptoms for fatigue
to
showing a fish exploring his new home
to
showing the life of a medium and how the ghost interfers with their life.

and for major comp im doing
2 best friends having a play fight like a immature "im not your friend anymore" thing

lassssa

HSC
hey misspeta yeah im studying dance this year for year 12, doesnt look like many ppl are :S Im so screwed for my Core Comp, i just suck at making up dances lol, im only good at performing. im still really not happy with my idea, and finding music...arghhh. Hey i have my dance exam tomorrow, not sure if u will get this before then but do u have any good notes on any of Jarditan Cat or Falling Angels. I have to do 2 essays. one on Jiri Kylian and the other actually on the movement in Jarditan Cat

hopeles5ly

Take Me Higher.
HSC
N/A
i never heard of 'dance' lol. do you do the course at school or somewhere else?

alyceharrington

HSC
Hey!
Yup i am doing dance this year (Year 12) at school,have been since year 9. My ideas so are for core: The three wise monkeys: hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil.
For my major i am doing: Egyptain, Cleopatas personailty

i have my half yearlys in 2 weeks which my core has to be completed and half of my major has to be completed plus two essays on Falling Angels by Jiri Kylians and Jirdi Tancat.

If anyone has any notes or would like to swap notes with me my email is either :
trackies_r_cool@hotmail.com
aharrington@mlcsyd.nsw.edu.au

Look forward to hearing from you guys

misspeta

HSC
oh niceee
are u majoring in performance?
not swapping is goooood
for my half yearlys next week we need
2mins of comp a viva
core perfomace a viva
and a 2 hour exam
yay haha

alyceharrington