Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By sabbabbby
  • 1 Post By clementinez

Thread: Question about electrical engineering at unsw

HSC

Question about electrical engineering at unsw

Hey. I'm a 2017 HSC graduate and am interested in doing engineering, particularly electrical. I'm confused in regards to the 2 types of electrical engineering courses that UNSW offers; the Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (Honours) AND the Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (Honours) w/ the Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering. What is the main difference between the two? Couldn't I just take the normal Bachelor course with a lower entry rank and move into the Masters course later (provided I achieve satisfactory results)? Or does the second course (mentioned earlier) provide added benefits, as implied by its higher guaranteed entry rank?

These questions are eating me rn lol.
    Last edited by tazhossain99; 17 Nov 2017 at 5:28 PM.
    ATAR Goal: 95ish
    ATAR Achieved: 97.65
    Desired Course: Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)/Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

2017 HSC ~ Penrith High School
    English (Adv.) [83] ~ Mathematics Ext. 1 [99] ~ Mathematics Ext. 2 [92] ~ Physics [90] ~ Biology [93]

2018-2023 ~ UNSW
    Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)/Master of Engineering in Electrical Engineering

HSC

Re: Question about electrical engineering at unsw

Quote Originally Posted by tazhossain99 View Post