how much study needed for 4u math? (1 Viewer)

McLake

The Perfect Nerd
HSC
I hate when people ask these questions, because the answer is so personal.

You should spend enough time so that you know how to do a question 8 level question in ALL of the topics. IE, be prepared for the unexpected question aon any topic.

underthesun

N1NJ4
HSC
Last year I completely bludged, not a single homework done on 4unit, and had a ultra-hardcore catch up work done 3 montsh before the HSC, and, well, I got 89 exam mark, 85 HSC mark. I had to catch up in the end like hell, and what I mean like hell is up to the measures of downloading the proper song for studying, ambient songs etc..

If I studied that earlier, I wouldn't have to repeat maths again. Good thing it was an accelerated class back then :)

I advise you don't study and measure how much time you studied, but you study to know how to do every single question you're supposed to know. Studying is not a length, but a process that depends on your knowledge. Good luck.

abdooooo!!!

Banned
how did you get to accelerate in math, did your whole class accelerate?

im in year 11 right now and i so wanted to accelerate in math but i got a lazy asshole math teacher who expect me to get 90%+ in a HSC 3u exam for me to start 4u, i said she was crazy that i needed more time cause its the 2nd week of year 11 but she wouldn't give, so i only managed 50% :( and i think now i can get at least 70% but i don't think she will give me a second chance.

js-angel

nah 4u math isn't that bad..like it is but you don't need to study that much to get above 95.. all i do is my homework and a little bit of study before assessments.. in year 11 i didn't even study much..i pretty much only studied about an hour a day before an assessment for a week...so yeah but i guess it is personal but dont freak too much and you'll be fine..the more u stress, the worse you do

underthesun

N1NJ4
HSC