do you have to enrol online? (1 Viewer)

MiTcHeLL4188

HSC
Hey was just wondering if you u must enrol online, can i wait until i get there for oweek and enrol then?

And also wat is the uni like? like in general, people, student social life etc....and wat have u guys herd about austin college

ObjectsInSpace

The Hammer Is My Penis
HSC
N/A
I didn't enrol online in my first year (2006). We did it during O Week, however, enrolling online is convenient and relatively easy. And being the dinosaur that I am - I'm older than more than a few third years - it's possible that they don't do O Week enrolment anymore. Said o Week enrolment is also not an option for Returners, so you should get used to it.

As for what we've heard ... well, I'm currently a student there. Specifics would be appreciated as to what you want to know, but I can tell you Austin is the Party First, Study Later college. I know a third-year there and even he admits it. Austin is the butt of many a joke relating to an incident of an infectious nature a few years back. Local Legend puts it as starting anywhere between twenty minutes and twenty years ago, but most people don't let the facts get in the way of a laugh at Austin's expense.

ybnormal

The depths of my mind are the safest places
HSC
you have to have a reason now not to enrol online, such as not having any acess at all to internet. a public library in your hometown is apparently good access to internet.

this is new this year and the reason i know it is that i couldnt enrol onl,ine (one, very limited access to internet, currently have wireless from god knows where, i think a neighbour hasnt password proteted, lol) and two, i refused to answer one of their stupid questions.

so, i had some 'lovely' converdations with these people, to no avail. therefore, not enrolling at une... figured rmit wanted me cos they accomadated my refusal to answer stupid ethnicity questions :)

ObjectsInSpace

The Hammer Is My Penis
HSC
N/A