Earle Page College (1 Viewer)

morganjane

HSC
Hey there

im a prospective student for next year semester one at UNE, or at least im hoping to be.
Im looking into living on campus; it says that earle page residents dont have to pack up their rooms during breaks- so when residents have to be out by 10am on whatever day does that mean just us then?
(sounds obvious, just trying to clarify if its not necessary to move out each holiday...)

ObjectsInSpace

The Hammer Is My Penis
HSC
N/A
Rules vary from college to college, and while I'm not from EPC, there aren't many active UNE students on the forums, so for now I'm afraid this is the best you're going to get.

I didn't know Page residents didn't have to pack up, but if you're applying to other colleges as well - and you should as there's obviously no guarantees - you do have to put everything away when you leave. We pretty much get space in our rooms - my college provides an extra cupboard above our wardrobes - and locked rooms elsewhere in the college to store our stuff. When we clear out, it's pretty much just us and whatever we need like clothes or your computer or whatever. If you bring a bar fridge up, you don't need to take it home every time.

I was always under the impression that St. Albert's and Wright Village were the only colleges that didn't have to pack up for holidays (which is why Albies' fees are higher), and that the policy was that the colleges may be used for external students or conferences. While you could pretty much just walk out and leave your room as is, the college won't take responsibility if anything happens to go missing.

Like I said, this is only based on my college, but they're pretty much all the same. It's like that someone from EPC can give you a more specific answer, but they actually need to log on first ...

BlackDragon

HSC
Hiya, I'm a second year at page and stumbled upon your question..